Tag: mellow

classic Soul: Roy Ayres Ubiquity – Searching

This tune woke me up this morning, and it made me remember the days when these old time tunes where on heavy rotation at my house and when i used to play them at night. Great lovely tune, this goes out to all my searching friends, buddies and human compadres. Stop searching, its all right here, right now. Enjoy this tune


Roy Ayres Ubiquity – Searching

the Weeknd – Thursday (album)

Seems like the wait is over, after a couple of tunes and a mixtape that everyone went crazy for, the Weeknd (or better yet Abel Tesfaye) quickly became one of the talks of the year and definitely one of the most prominent new acts this year, making people anticipate the debut album even more, even though the Weeknd released a whole set of 2011 anthems so far. ‘Rolling Stone’, ‘The Morning’, ‘Wicked Games’, ‘High for this’ and almost any other tune released so far.

I had ‘Rolling Stone’ (which reappears on the new album) on my chill Firewall Mixtape which was a kind of best of my ipod selection and i really had a hard time deciding which one of their tunes to put on. File under r/firstworldproblems

Decide yourself if it can live up to its expectations / people on Fb are a bit complaining that the mixdown is low on the vocals in comparison to the “House of Balloons” mixtape / true. Download & Enjoy “Thursday” full album here.

Weeknd – Rolling Stone

Weeknd ft Drake – The Zone

Weeknd – Gone

Download full album: The Weeknd - Thursday
The Weeknd: website / soundcloud / facebook / on chromemusic

YUM YUM Folk Mixtape “Sweet Serenade” Vol 4 – compiled & a little bit mixed by chrome

A new Sweet Serenade mixtape, when travelling the sunny lands or hanging out anyplace in the sunshine and enjoying nature and life. And even if you are somewhere completly different i hope you feel the warm rays through this music i selected. Mind the subtitle “Give you the heavens and the sunshine”. Enjoy the warm days, this summer, this very moment and everything you do. Let the music be your companion.

ps. we are gonna have a YUM YUM Sommerfest next weekend (Fr July 29th), with almost all our YUM YUM friends & family from far and near, so if your are anywhere in the area be our guest.

Full Tracklist:

  1. “Where is my mind” Emmy the Great
  2. “In the middle of the road” Lucy Rose
  3. “Static Waves” Andrew Belle & Katie Herzig
  4. “Bad Moon” Thea Gilmore
  5. “The Limit to your Love” Feist (the Original)
  6. “Volcano” Damien Rice
  7. “Our Hearts Are Wrong” Jessica Lea Mayfield
  8. “You’re the One that I Want” Angus & Julia Stone
  9. “Go Don’t Stop” Mat McHugh
  10. “Dancing with the Dj” Campfire
  11. “Tighten Up” Delta Maid
  12. “Love Lockdown” Purple Crush
  13. “Lovefool” The Morning Benders
  14. “When They Fight They Fight” Generationals
  15. “Bumper” Cults
  16. “Lovers Lane” Hunx & His Punx
  17. “You Might Think” Kris Delmhorst
  18. “Move B*tch” Port O’Brien
  19. “Go Outside” Cults
  20. “Marathon” Tennis
  21. “Gasoline Love” Scott Pryor & the Common Sinners
  22. “Not an Animal” Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside

Variant Cover:

Seet Serenade 4 - Variant cover1

Raphael Saadiq – Big Easy (the European Version)

Yes, you are most likely just like myself not attracted by songs that have a “Euro version” in brackets. Therefore I haven’t ever listened to this tune or version. Euro in Europe indicates some horrible dancefloor rubbish à la “Barbie Girl”. So I figured this was one of these versions, where a doomed record label attempts to make soulful and good music “dancefloor friendly” – with horrible results which are even an insult to crappy techno producers.

But on the contrary, this is just a European verison of the same song, that Rapahel Saadiq released 2 years ago and it’s one of these songs that is the pure & living essence of our YUM YUM sound. This version is just a bit more mellowed out, but beautiful nonetheless. Saadiq has always been a favourite in my book and almost every girl I was with got a Raphael Saadiq album (Instant Vintage) as a present to help her climax her musical taste, lol. This means the difference between having a Soul and a lot of so-called modern Soul music.

Big Easy’s actually a sad, sad story but the way he delivers it – I simply – love this tune – love it back

[audio:http://www.chromemusic.de/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/raphael-saadiq-big-easy-euro-version.mp3|titles=Raphael Saadiq – Big Easy (Euro Version)]

Raphael Saadiq – Big Easy (Euro Version)

Follow him on ::::Facebook:::MySpace:::Twitter:::Website++++buy all his material via iTunes, some of the few rare artists whose entire catalogue is completely worth it.

PS: Check the video to another one of my favourites on his 2008 album “Way I see it”. Another definite YUM YUM tune – past & present! I Need to play all his music this weekend.

Raphael Saadiq – Let’s Take A Walk directed by Edouard Salier from edouard salier on Vimeo.