YUM YUM Summer Mix # 4 [hot summer nights cool down] a little bit compiled & mixed by chrome

We did four short live mixes in July for our Newsletter recipients. Actually only the ones getting our Party Newsletters – but we are sending one out this week [August 1st] to all chromemusic Newsletter recipients, including all 4 Mixtapes and a few new YUM YUM songs. Anyways, the first 3 were short live mixtapes. They were nice, and a breath of fresh air for everyones ipod, but not regular YUM YUM Mixtapes. Still on the party vibe but they had a bit of a different feel to it – intentionally, so i decided to make the 4th one completly different. And twice as long. Simply cause there is so much music out there [we featured most of it on chromemusic] that people still haven’t heard of. I compiled some of our recent favourites and put them into a mellowed out mix for a real hot summer nights. Not a Sweet Serenade, quite different but still with that special feel to it. You’ll know what i mean when you hear it. Ps there is a regular new YUM YUM Mixtape  [Vol. 12] coming after the Summer. Enjoy these sweet summer nights.

PSPSPS *** leave your email for download [High quality] or just grab the smaller file directly. [we appreciate the mails, so we can send you our monthly Newsletter containing only new Mixes & more music]

YUM YUM Summer Mix # 4 [hot summer nights edition]


DJ Jazzy Jeff & Mick Boogie pres “Summertime” Vol 3 /// annual Summer Mixtape (Free DL)

Just in time for this amazing weather that we are (finally) experiencing, comes the third annual installment by Jazzy Jeff & Mick Boogie. This is the perfect tape for your trips to the lake, any kind of beach hangout, any BBQ, outdoor get togethers and so forth. I used to pump every single one of these tunes for as long as i can remember. Great little gem here. Download it here via PLNDR (direct dwnld) and show the guys some love right here (Mick Boogie and Dj Jazzy Jeff). Ps if you missed the previeous volumes – get vol 2 & 1 here.


01 Will Smith – Summertime Intro
02 Nina Simone – Sinnerman
03 Notorious BIG – Notorious Thugs
04 Bone Thugs – 1st Of The Month
05 Beach Boys – Surfin USA
06 Queen Latifah – Just Another Day
07 Maroon 5 – Sunday Morning
08 Bill Withers – Lean On Me (Ffej Mix)
09 Mary J Blige – My Love Remix
10 Mos Def – Ms. Fat Booty (Ffej Mix)
11 Jamiroquai – Virtual Insanity
12 Shanice – I Love Your Smile
13 Domino – Getto Jam
14 Chaka Khan – Sweet Thing (Kon Remix)
15 Little Brother – Stylistics Lovin It
16 A Tribe Called Quest – 1nce Again
17 The Lox – Ryde Or Die Chick
18 Sugar Ray feat. Supercat – Fly
19 Michael Jackson – Remember The Time (Mick’s Drummer Mix)
20 LL Cool J – 6 Minutes Of Pleasure
21 Cece Peniston – Keep On Walkin
22 Positive K – I Got A Man
23 A Taste Of Honey_ Rescue Me
24 Brand New Heavies – Sometimes
25 NERD – Run To The Sun
26 SWV feat. Wu-Tang Clan – Anything
27 Maxwell – Sumthin Sumthin
28 Stevie Wonder – Living For The City
29 Brothers Johnson – I’ll Be Good To You
30 Lauryn Hill – Doo Wop (That Thing)
31 Jay-Z – Money Ain’t A Thing
32 Eddie Kendricks – You Need A Change
33 Notorious BIG – Mo Money Mo Problems
34 Portrait – Here We Go
35 Stevie Wonder – That Girl
36 Jackson 5 – Dancing Machine (Big Trudys Dub)
37 LL Cool J – Jingling Baby
38 Michael McDonald – Sweet Freedom
39 Digital Underground – Doowhutchyalike
40 Neneh Cherry feat. Notorious BIG – Buddy X
41 Tony Toni Tone – Let’s Get Down
42 Kris Kross feat. Supercat – Alright
43 DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – As We Go
44 The Honeydrippers – Impeach The President
45 Nice And Smooth – Funky For You
46 Gangstarr – DWYCK
47 Al Hirt – Harlem Hendoo
48 Busta Rhymes & Zhane – It’s A Party
49 Masta Ace – The INC Ride
50 EPMD – Please Listen To My Demo
51 William DeVaughn – Thankful For What You Got