YUM YUM Folk Mixtape “Sweet Serenade”



This CD was passed out at the last regular YUM YUM in Munich early June, but we only had 50 copies, so they were fast gone. Here is the full mix – i just “mixed” some of my favourite Folk, cover tracks together. (NOTE: you cant really call that mixed since it really is only minimal beatmatching – and these songs DO NOT HAVE BEATS).

Its a tape where everything is supposed to have an accoustic feel, no beat nothing thats demanding or is screaming for attention – to kick back relax and jut do nothing and just be. Enjoy my friends.


yum-yum-_”sweet-serenade” mix compiled by chrome


1. meiko – how lucky are we
2. matt costa – sunshine
3. free fallin – kings of convenience
4. doorbell – jack johnson
5. breathe –  alexi murdoch
6. word up – willis
7. train song – feist and ben gibbard
8. les artistes – lilly wood and the prick
9. starsong… what became of us – sylvia lewis
10. everywhere – vampire weekend
11. hiding – meiko
12. country road – jack johnson and paula fuga
13. the way i am – ingrid michaelson
14. sweeter than this – ketie herzig
15. blue mind – alexi murdoch
16. d.a.n.c.e. – get cape, wear, fly
17. i’ll kill her – soko
18. boys don’t cry – victor malloy
19. kids – the kooks
20. be ok – ingrid michaelson
21. everything is moving so fast – great lake swimmers
22. human – jonna lee
23. new romantic – laura marling
24. highschool stalker – hello saferide
25. ain’t no reason – brett dennen